Print Page | Sign In | Register
AHMP Awards Program

AHMP National Awards and Recognition Program

AHMP's Awards and Recognition Program recognizes and honors individuals, chapters, and organizations for outstanding contributions in education, training, research, organizational development, operations, and performance in the field. The AHMP National Awards & Recognition Program includes four individual awards, three chapter awards, and two AHMP “Friend” awards. An important criteria when evaluating nominations is how nominees have promoted AHMP’s mission, vision, and strategic plan. You can read that information here.


AHMP Certified Member Awards

A Certified Member is an individual who has achieved a hazardous materials management-related certifying credential from the Institute of Hazardous Materials Management (IHMM) or other accredited certifying programs recognized by the board of directors. Examples include accredited certifications such as CSP, CIH, CPEA, CET, PE, and PG.

  • Hazardous Materials Professional of the Year Award

  • Young Hazardous Materials Professional of the Year Award

  • AHMP Distinguished Service Recognition Award

  • Pete Cook Founder's Award


    AHMP Chapter Awards

  • AHMP Distinguished Chapter Recognition Award

  • Chapter Communication Program of the Year Award

  • Chapter of the Year Award


    AHMP Friend Awards

  • Friend of the Alliance Award

  • Organizational Friend of AHMP Award

  • Alliance of Hazardous Materials Professionals | 1300 Piccard Drive, Suite LL 14, Rockville, MD 20850
    P (301) 329-6850 | F (301) 990-9771 | E | © 2017 All rights reserved | Terms of Use