Join our awards breakfast honoring your peers during the conference.
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 • 8:00 am–9:00 am

AHMP's Awards & Recognition Program recognizes and honors individuals, chapters, and organizations for outstanding contributions in education, training, research, organizational development, operations, and performance in the field. Within the AHMP National Awards & Recognition Program, there are four individual awards, three chapter awards, and two AHMP “Friend” awards.

  • The Pete Cook Founder’s Award is the highest honor bestowed by AHMP. It is awarded to a certified member of the Alliance for his or her long-term service to and continuous accomplishments on behalf of AHMP.
  • The Hazardous Materials Professional of the Year Award honors a certified member who, in the previous year, made extraordinary contributions to AHMP, his or her chapter and/or the profession.
  • The Distinguished Service Recognition Award is given to a certified member who successfully achieved at least seven of the award’s criteria in the previous year.
  • Finally, there are four awards for AHMP chapters:
    • Chapter of the Year Award
    • Chapter Communications Program of the Year Award
    • Distinguished Chapter Recognition Award.

Learn more about each award on the website.

Pre-Conference Workshops

By attending one of the two 3-day Pre-Conference Workshops, you will gain critical knowledge needed to help prep you for the CHMM or CDGP designation examination.

Learn More

Technical Sessions

A conference highlight is the opportunity to gain valuable knowledge and earn CEUs at four dozen technical sessions on a wide range of EHS&S topics.

Learn More

Special Events

Your National Conference experience will be enhanced by several special events, including an interactive Emergency Response Scenario, fun tours, an awards breakfast honoring your peers, and an AHMP Cyber Chapter cookout.

Learn More