Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
AHMP 2018 Board Slate Nominees

Upon review of the applications received for open positions on the AHMP Board of Directors, the Leadership Committee recommends the following slate of nominees for Vice President-President Elect, Secretary, and two At-Large Director positions for terms commencing in 2018.


  • Eric R. Johnson

    Click to view bio →

  • Mark D. Smith

    Click to view bio →

  • Amber C. Steed

    Click to view bio →

  • B.J. Atkins

    Click to view bio →


    30-Day Nomination Period Open

    Additional Nominations Are Now Being Accepted From AHMP Members


    For a 30-day period ending on July 27, 2017, additional nominations are being accepted from AHMP members for the two officer positions (Vice President-President Elect and Secretary) and the two At-Large Director roles. Self-nominations are acceptable. Any member interested in submitting a self-nomination during this 30-day period, must complete forms available on the AHMP website and submit all forms to the Leadership Committee’s Chair, Joe Jenkins.

    If you would like to nominate another member for one of the available positions, please send their contact information including name, email, and phone number, as well as a confirmation from the nominee indicating interest in an AHMP Board position to Joe Jenkins. Please note that nominations should be made in plenty of time for the nominee to complete forms and submit them by the July 27 deadline.

    The criteria below serve as guidelines for all nominations. If no additional nomination(s) is/are received by the close of the 30-day period, then the slate of nominees above will be confirmed. If, however, there is one or more nomination(s), then an election ballot will be distributed to all AHMP members in good standing for voting.

    Minimum Qualifications:

    • Must be an AHMP member in good standing.
    • Must be a CHMM to hold an officer position (for 2018, VP and Secretary).
    • Must have served as an AHMP committee chair or a chapter president, or have served on another board in a leadership role.
    • Must complete all forms (4) located on the AHMP website.

    The Leadership Committee appreciates your help in ensuring a strong leadership team for the future of AHMP. If you have any questions, please email the committee’s Chair, Joe Jenkins.

    Alliance of Hazardous Materials Professionals | 9707 Key West Avenue, Suite 100, Rockville, MD 20850.
    P (301) 329-6850 | F (301) 990-9771 | E | © 2017 All rights reserved | Terms of Use